All about the corset trend


I think it’s safe to say that it’s been a good 5 years (exaggeration, but you get my vibe) since I last did my first, and only, fashion post. You can check it out here if you would like. However, I have been obsessing over a current fashion trend at the moment, and I just had to blog about it.

I have been lusting badly over corsets, and even more over how to style them. I recently went into New Look and found the p-e-r-f-e-c-t corset which is affordable, good quality, and a good size. What more can a girl want?

17883996_1438068869584628_2824008532957796571_n

For this look, I put my newly purchased corset over a simple jumper dress from Primark which only cost me £8. It’s extremely comfortable and a great addition to my spring wardrobe. The corset gives the look an extra ‘edge’ rather than just a plain jumper with tights- as well as making me feel extremely confident.


To complete the look, I added an (extremely) oversized denim jacket to give a grunge / hip sort of style. As it was a breezy day, this was perfect as I wasn’t too hot, or too cold. The thing with this time of year is that you can throw a denim jacket on over any outfit and you’re good to go.

17523461_1437993476258834_4792200606528003386_n

Have any of you tried out styling a ‘corset’ yet, and if so, what did you pair it with? I would love to hear your thoughts and ideas!

Corset: Isn’t available anymore on the New Look website, but may still be available in some stores.

Jumper: Primark

Denim jacket: Charity shop

Love and happiness always,

xo, Becca

25 thoughts on “All about the corset trend

  1. Ohhh my god!! Becca!! YOU BEAUTY! Holy shit, you are absolutely killing it in that outfit. I love everything, your hair and makeup and ugh. You look great my lovely. I really want to get my hands on a denim jacket! x

    Like

  2. Ahhh Becca you look stunning!! I just love this outfit so much and the photos too are fab!
    -Olivia Xxx

    oliviaxalesha.com/blog/

    Like

  3. Lovin the oversized denim, I couldn’t live without mine. I’ve seen all these corsets around but I haven’t tried one yet…not to sure if it would suit me! You don’t know if you don’t try though hey!

    creatinghappyminds.wordpress.com

    Rosie Mauu x

    Like

Leave a comment